Skip to content

Shameless indulgence in the past

July 14, 2007

Simon and I risked having what I’d considered as one of this year’s key Proms gigs being interrupted when two of our friends visited us half an hour after Prom #2 had started this evening.

Strangely however, we had waved them goodbye just in time for us to hear the one thing I’d been waiting to hear since the Proms brochure came out.

Eric Rogers’ music for the Carry On films was every bit as thrilling to hear this evening as it was when I listened to it time and time again from the recordings I’d made on cassette tape twenty-odd years ago.

I really enjoyed tonight. Tell me you listened to it too.  

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

