Skip to content

Anniversaries all ’round

July 15, 2007

My parents

Today was the day Simon and I finally got to celebrate my parents wedding anniversary. We took them to our favourite restaurant in town, one of the Conrans in Butlers Wharf – The Chop House. *

The day we nominated to celebrate my parents 50 years together just happened to be the day Simon and I marked our first year as civil partners (such a vile term).

Sadly, my sister couldn’t be with us as I’d hoped she might be but despite that the afternoon was fun and fitting all at the same time.

You can see more of the Thoroughly Good time we spent together here.

* The usual recommendation is implicit here.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

