Skip to content

Miserable fucking so and so

July 16, 2007

Miserable passenger

I had some considerable trouble getting to work this morning. The first issue was leaving my wallet behind. Sadly, I only realised that when I got to the front of this queue and realised I had absolutely no means to pay for my return ticket to White City.

That wasn’t the worst of it though. As I arrived in the ticket hall with my bike, puffing slightly, hoping I might just work a miracle and make it on to the train, I realised that the train I had been aiming for was slowly pulling out of the station.

Predictably, I communicated my disappointed with a swift but satisfying “damn it” before shuffling to the back of the queue and waiting my turn like a good boy.

Shame then that the man in front of me (pictured) chose to turn around, his top lip curled skyward and say “You’ll have to wait your turn like the rest of us.”

Stunned and even more irritated than before I succeeded in delivering a fairly weak-willed response. “I wasn’t suggesting otherwise,” I said. Ever the grown-up, I began mouthing obscenties at him when he faced the other way. *

What I’d really like, you see, is for the pesky liars in the world and those who reckon their place on earth is secured by being grumpy to everyone in the mornings to be eradicated, preferably at birth if that’s at all possible.

* I didn’t think much to his waterproof coat, myself. I thought it looked a little pathetic. Still, he did strike me as a little thin and where was the arse in his trousers? Poor blighter. Got to forgive him really, I suppose.

2 Comments
  1. Try pointing at such people in future and screaming “MURDERER! YOU’RE THE ONE WHO MURDERED MY SISTER!” in future. Shuts them up quite quickly.

  2. PS – your CSS is a little broken – comments are coming out as white text on a white background 🙂

Leave a Reply

