Skip to content

Prom 33: Surprising and interesting

August 7, 2007

A busy night doing some work, fielding a couple of phone calls and launching Bob Martin’s Flea Bomb in an effort to rid the office (finally) of those pesky fleas who insist on biting into my ankles whenever I’m near the PC.

We ended up watching tonight’s Prom on BBC Four. Really quite enjoyed it.

I’m a big fan of Britten as I think I might have mentioned before although I’ll admit I probably haven’t listened to as much of his stuff as perhaps I should have done.

The Sinfonia da Requiem was poignant in it’s message, the BBC Philharmonic were impressive and the conductor Gianandrea Noseda  clearly very hot.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

