Skip to content

Shitting, buggery bollocks

August 17, 2008

Three blog postings in the time I’d normally devote to listening to the Archers omnibus. The blogging addiction is taking over.

I’d wanted to comment on what I’d heard on the radio just now. In a bid to try and engage the radio listeners across the capital, this morning’s discussion topic was constructed to provoke comment on whether we thought Team GB (I hate the way we now apparently have to refer to the British Olympic team as “Team GB”) should have done better in the medals table than we have (can’t we just be pleased and proud of our team’s efforts instead of constantly banging on about higher expectations?).

There I am, poised at the laptop for the third time in two hours, ready to rant and then I discover that there’s an incoming link to a blog from a Facebook application which promotes this blog.

Not having an incredibly deep understanding of how the various applications work on Facebook, I’m now wondering whether every single blog posting on this wordpress blog does, in fact, get promoted in people’s news feeds on Facebook.

If it is the case that this is how the Blog Networks application on Facebook works, then please accept my apologies for the relatively constant bombardment of news feed updates this morning. It’s not that I think I’m really important or have something stunning to impart with the world. I just rather like writing and do get quite swept away by it all.

Comments are closed.

