Skip to content

Prom 68: LPO / Stravinsky / Jurowski

September 6, 2008



Prom 68, originally uploaded by Thoroughly Good.

What feels like the first Friday night at the Proms in ages I don’t attend. Shame on me.

I couldn’t. I didn’t have the energy. Here was an opportunity to spend some quality time with the significant other, something i didn’t want to miss out on.

So, when the opportunity of being sloppy seconds for some tickets in the Grand Tier came up, I passed the chance onto good pal Peter and his significant other Adam.

I was pleased to pass on the tickets but later felt a little concerned that the first half (an hour of vocal music by Rimsky Korsakov sung in Russian) may possibly have been a little overwhelming.

A text message from said pal’s partner suggested otherwise. I was rather glad.

From → Uncategorized

Comments are closed.

