Skip to content

TV: Survivors (1 – 23 November 2008)

November 23, 2008

Good show, originally uploaded by Thoroughly Good.

Rather enjoyed Survivors on BBC One this evening. I was surprised. I heard of one review which was quite damning of it. Sadly, I can’t retrieve the link now, the bad review was one of those “word of mouth things”.

Doesn’t matter now. I don’t really care. I know I enjoyed it. I was gripped. I rather liked Max Beesley (and his character), the woman from in Bonekickers now playing the lead in Survivors and was rather pleased to see Doctor Who’s Freema again too. This bloke seemed good too although annoyingly I had to rely on the website to remind me where I’d seen him before – in Nip/Tuck.

In fact, everyone and everything seemed pretty damn good. So much so, I took a picture and titled it thus. I’m shameless me.

Naturally, I think it’s important to source other’s almost real-time assessments. Apart from @aarons whose opening gambit left me confused, I’m delighted to discover that @penelopeese registered a strong reaction. @millymum gave the first episode a good score. @sicross seemed to like it too. I hope @markiddon sticks with it.

More here.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

