Skip to content

On Michael Jackson

June 27, 2009

I should be hung, drawn and quartered for this. Most people in the world it seems are mourning Michael Jackson’s passing. I on the other hand find myself scrabbling around for the words to express how I’m feeling about not feeling anything at all about the loss to popular culture the 50 year old’s untimely death represents. 

I just don’t feel “it”, you see. After 48 hours of breaking news, minute by minute updates and commemorative supplements I’m finding myself appreciating his music about as much as I did when the man was alive. 

Listen to the AudioBoo for further details and don’t come chasing after me just with spears when you’ve finished it either. 

2 Comments
  1. I think that it is a loss for the music industry. I debated in my head his music VS his life (accusations, weird things he did).

    I wrote a blog post about it entitled: M J. Let me know what you think of it?

    Hugs,

    Antony

  2. Chris permalink

    Jon I echo your sentiments absolutely. I feel bizarrely unaffected by it, apart from the fact that it is obviously sad that a 50 year old should die that way. Musically I don’t think he ever did anything better than I Want You Back in 1970. But that’s just me.

Leave a Reply

