Skip to content

New music composers everywhere

August 17, 2009

I took a night off from the Proms this evening – well, OK, I listened to Ravel’s Mother Goose suite performed by the Philharmonia. Good as it was, my eyes were swiftly drawn to the latest blog post from WordPress.com triumphantly announcing the latest code allowing bloggers to embed SoundCloud content in their blogs.

What the hell was SoundCloud? Do I really want to sign up for something else?

Yes. I found it difficult not to. And when I had done I realised I’d stumbled on a library of MP3 creations by other users. My particular favourite was this. I’m not a big fan of techno or house or garage or dubstep or whatever the hell the other genres are, but this soundscape seem to fire up my imagination.

Oh look. Free WordPress is even lets me embed it too. Hows about that.

From → Media

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

