Skip to content

TV: The End of Time / BBC / BBC HD

January 1, 2010

It was quite long, wasn’t it? An hour on Christmas Day and an hour and fifteen minutes on New Years Day. Not only that, we knew how it was all going to end. It was all rather disappointing in that respect.

Despite that, now that the tenth incarnation has moved on to pastures new and the eleventh effort is making himself at home inside the Police Box, I figured it was time to make a few changes in the office. I can hardly believe the Doctor’s reached another regeneration, still less that Tennant boarded the Doctor Who bus 5 years ago. His departure offers another unwelcome reminder of how quickly time has passed.

See yer Mr Tennant sir. Nice work. Well done. Time for younger blood mate.

And, if we bump into each other in a lift at BBC Television Centre again you can be assured I won’t repeat my Doctor-Who-fan-quivers-with-uncontrollable-excitement act again. You’ll be a nobody, after all.

From → Uncategorized

6 Comments
  1. How could you POSSIBLY have been disappointed by that episode? it was like a genius boxer – feigning a left punch then slamming it in with a right hook…

    Or something…

    • I suspect you didn’t actually read exactly what I was disappointed about …

      Take the shame.

  2. Well, you said you were disappointed that you knew how it was all going to end. I had no idea how it was going to end – aside from the four knocks bit – so I was very flabbergasted when it turned out the Time Lords/Master had *nothing* to do with it.

    • I meant we all knew the Doctor was going to have to regenerate 😉

  3. cyberguycalif permalink

    “”””And, if we bump into each other in a lift at BBC Television Centre again you can be assured I won’t repeat my Doctor-Who-fan-quivers-with-uncontrollable-excitement act again. You’ll be a nobody, after all.”””””

    Don’t tell me you acted like Lucy Ricardo in ‘I Love Lucy’……lol

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The End of Time Part II – my jumbled thoughts « almost witty

Leave a Reply

