Skip to content

Eurovision 2010: Your Country Needs You preparations

March 3, 2010

I think it’s terribly important to be fully prepared.

With any project I work on I normally like to have drawn up a list of requirements, a list of contacts whom I might exploit in helping me deliver those requirements and – most important of all – where to go when things don’t go the way I had hoped.

So it was with a certain amount of relief that I emerged from a work-related presentation on the 6th floor of BBC Television Centre and discovered this low-key poster (left) attached to the wall to the right of the lifts.

Instinct prompted me to immediately take a photo.

I’m not entirely sure whether influential political bloggers Iain Dale or Alex Smith who had been discussing the impact of social media during the BBC College of Journalism “Digital Election” briefing session I’d attended actually saw me taking the picture. If they did, I imagine they may have felt quite concerned.

No matter. I know where to go if things go a bit awry in Your Country Needs You.

I expect that security will be stepped up now that I’ve posted this.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

