Skip to content

TV: Graham Norton Show \ Episode 7.9 \ BBC Two

June 15, 2010

Cracking Graham Norton Show this week featuring a surprisingly sweet Amanda Holden (no that’s right, I don’t watch Britain’s Got Talent), Bill Bailey and singer Kelly Rowland. I’m not entirely sure I share Gay Times’ enthusiasm for YouTube phenomenom Jonnie Jenkins. Were we laughing with him or mocking the afflicted? I hope for former but fear the former.

For my money Graham can ditch the audience participation bit (the big red chair) at the end of the show. Get a good combination of guests on the sofa and there sufficient banter between them and host to carry the audience through the entire broadcast.

Nice work. Again.

One Comment
  1. George Lustyan permalink

    I am a fan of Mr. Norton and feel that he is a brilliant talent as a talk show host. This said, I am watching a 2009 re-run of a show with guest star Kurt Russel, a true talent and gentleman. My opinion of Mr Norton was greatly reduced after his insulting joke involving Susan Boyle. Is there any place where comics will draw the line with insult humor? If I had been there in person when he included her in his monolog , I would have done my level best to kick his mother-fucking ass. Whether you believe this or not, Ms. Boyle has been an inspiration to many people around the world, something to which Mr. Norton will never be able to lay claim. Damn man, give credit where credit is due. It doesn’t hurt and you might even feel good later.

Leave a Reply

