Skip to content
Tags

,

Connect with your inner queen

November 11, 2010

Is this clip – quite possibly – now the best feelgood dancing at a party clip?

It is for me. Possibly because it is exactly what I used to dream of doing when I was a spotty teenager desperate to feel comfortable at otherwise painful sixth form parties. The opportunity to say ‘look at me – I’m not such a dweeb after all’ was all too difficult to avoid dreaming about. And, it might just be the case that I *may* have realised that dream in the safe confines of my bedroom .. from time to time.

It’s from the recent comedy drama wotnot Whites which has – contrary to what I heard one ill-informed PR-type say during a tiresome event recently – been brilliant. Not least because far from concluding the series with a happy ending for everyone,  character Skoose – the ‘dancer’ in this clip – gets his comeuppance from the boss he was trying to impress. It turned out he wasn’t the ‘big I am’ he thought he was when he arrived in his new job at the beginning of the series. And, as we all know, there’s nothing better than seeing someone getting their comeuppance.

2 Comments
  1. I really enjoyed that! What fun! And, yes, I was very tempted to get up and leap around the living room. But the curtains are open …

    • Glad to hear I’m not the only one. 😉

Leave a Reply

